Basil

Ella dog for adoption

Interested in this dog?

Please complete our interest form

About Basil

  • LOCATION NOTTINGHAM
  • I am a small sized mixed breed male from Romania and I am approximately 18 months old.
  • I am a typical pup with lots of love, lots of energy and lots of fun.
  • When I meet people for the first time I am very inquisitive and very friendly.  I enjoy visiting people’s houses and enjoying all the different new smells.
  • I would love a home with another playful young dog of a similar size.
  • I could live as an only dog, with regular socialisation with other dogs as I love to play.  This would need to be discussed fully with the Rescue.
  • I am fine meeting new dogs, and I am friendly when I see other dogs when I am out walking and not reactive at all.
  • I can pull on my lead but that is because I am excited to be out and about
  • I do not have any guarding issues around food and I am not aggressive in any way.
  • ,I will sit nicely for treats, and will come when I am called.
  • I let you know when I want to go outside for toilet as I will bark and paw at your legs!
  • I like chew toys and I am enjoying trying new foods as a treat.
  • I sleep in my Foster mommy’s bedroom at night and have my own bed but I sometimes sleep on her bed when she is sleeping!!
  • I am a bright dog and eager to please and learn.
  • I have been vaccinated, Microchipped and neutered.
  • I am currently in a foster home in Nottingham.

 

Ella dog for adoption
Ella dog for adoption
Ella dog for adoption

Interested in adopting this dog?

If you are interested in adopting this dog or any of our One Paws please fill in our interest form as the first step.

Dogs looking for homes

We have other rescue dogs looking for their loving forever home. Take a look.

Other ways you can help

You could make a donation, sponsor a dog, join our supporters club or buy from our shop.

How about volunteering or fundraising for us?

We have corporate support opportunities too.