Jasmine

Ella dog for adoption

Interested in this dog?

Please complete our interest form

About Jasmine

  • I am a female Chihuahua cross from Romania and I am approx 4/5 months old.
  • Don’t let my size fool you, I have a big character and heart, I love to play with my sister who is with me at my foster home and my Uncle Bert who lives there already. He is a big dog but I try to be very brave and play with him too.
  • There are a couple of cats here too that love dogs so they are teaching me that I don’t need to chase them, I am very gentle with them when they roll over for a fuss though I do bark at them when they sit up high out the way.
  • I am a bit nervous of the massive world around me but I learn very quickly to trust and will soon be asking for cuddles, oh and I love cuddles, cuddles are my favourite thing, I like to play with toys and I will share nicely.
  • I love my food and am still having 3 meals a day, I’m a bit of a piggy though but I will share with my sister.
  • The garden is a great place to explore although I get a little spooked at times.
  • Leaves and twigs are great fun to find and I try to find the chicken poop before my foster mum can get it.
  • I try hard to come when mum calls me especially if there is a cuddle afterwards.
  • There is a new thing around my neck called a collar and I’m being a good girl having it put on and wearing it without a fuss. Im also very good and wait while my harness is put on.
  • I have briefly been on a little walk outside on the lead and it was very interesting, I’m looking forward to exploring more though I might be a little scared at first.
  • Puppy pads are another new thing and I try very hard to go to the toilet on them but still forget or miss. I have been in the garden lots of times though and I’m sure I will get the hang of it when I know the routine.
  • I don’t like being left though and want to be where-ever my foster mum is and I do protest a little bit when left behind, though my sister is much worse than me.
  • At bed time I shout a little but soon go to sleep and wait until mum gets me up to go in the garden for a wee.
  • I would love to find a new home with another dog that will be kind to me though I’m sure I will manage with a family that has lots of time to cuddle and play with me.
  • I am vaccinated and microchipped and I will leave for my adoptive home with a neutering contract.
  • I am currently in foster in Woolsthorpe by Belvoir, Lincs

 

Ella dog for adoption
Ella dog for adoption
Ella dog for adoption

Interested in adopting this dog?

If you are interested in adopting this dog or any of our One Paws please fill in our interest form as the first step.

Dogs looking for homes

We have other rescue dogs looking for their loving forever home. Take a look.

Other ways you can help

You could make a donation, sponsor a dog, join our supporters club or buy from our shop.

How about volunteering or fundraising for us?

We have corporate support opportunities too.