Heidi

Ella dog for adoption

Interested in this dog?

Please make sure you match what the dogs need from a home before applying. 

Please complete our interest form

  • LOCATION: Melton Mowbray. Leicestershire
  • I am a small mixed breed female dog from Romania and l am approximately 4 years old.
  • I was very nervous when l first arrived and wasn’t very friendly towards my foster brother and sister. Now that l have settled and know that they are friendly, everything has changed and we get on really well.
  • I do still get nervous if another dog visits the house and can be grumpy with them.
  • I am looking for a home where I would be an only dog, and where I know I am safe.
  • l could be possibly be homes with another small non aggressive dog,  but would need time to get used to them and lots of encouragement and reassurance for me to settle and understand they are not going to hurt me.
  • I listen to my foster mum and l’m quick to learn.
  • I am affectionate and like to be fussed and stroked. I enjoy being brushed too.
  • I absolutely love my food and can’t get enough of it. I’m learning not to snatch at treats, but this is something that l need to work on.
  • I settle happily in my bed for a nap during the day and at night time l sleep in my bed in the kitchen and sleep all night.
  • I go to the toilet outside during the day , but have had the odd accident during the night.
  • I have been learning to walk on my lead and harness, and I am doing really well, gaining more confidence every day.
  • I don’t pull on my lead.
  • I could be rehomed with children over 7 years of age.
  • I am spayed, microchipped and fully vaccinated.
  • I am currently in a home in Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire.
Ella dog for adoption
Ella dog for adoption
Ella dog for adoption

Other ways you can help

You could make a donation, sponsor a dog, join our supporters club or buy from our shop.

How about volunteering or fundraising for us?

We have corporate support opportunities too.