Grace

Ella dog for adoption

Interested in this dog?

Please complete our interest form

About Grace

  • I am a small/medium sized mixed breed female from Romania and I am approximately 20 months old.
  • I am a very sweet, happy and affectionate girl and I love lots of cuddles and snuggling up on the sofa with my foster family .
  • I am nervous so can become frightened with loud noises and easily startled but I’m gaining confidence all the time.
  • I have never shown any aggression.
  • I am looking for a calm home, where someone is around most of the time that can help me build confidence and enjoy the big wide world.
  • I am scared and nervous around new people especially men, and will freeze if I hear male voices and pull away if I see them.
  • I am very nervous when people visit but once I get to know you I enjoy a fuss but need a gentle, careful approach.
  • My foster mum has been working with me on this, however this is something that I will need help with in any new home.
  • I would need to live with another reaident dog on a full time basis,  that I could continue to learn from and help build my confidence, and to teach me how to play.
  • I’m starting to show some interest in my foster sisters and will follow them outside
  • I love greeting other dogs and will give a little whine when I see them as I always want to say hello.
  • I can be left alone for short periods and settle well.
  • I am house trained, but need encouragement to go out when it’s dark and need my foster mum to go outside with me.
  • I am crate trained but sleep in a bed. I settle well at night and sleep through until the morning.
  • I will go to the crate if anxious.
  • I walk well on my lead and harness and I love going for walks at least twice a day.
  • I really enjoy my food.
  • I can be stubborn if I’m comfortable on the sofa but can be motivated to move without any aggression.
  • I can be anxious travelling in the car, but my foster mum is taking me out and about so I will get more used to it.
  • Adult only home preferred.  Any children must be 16+ who would respect my space.
  • I need a cat free home.
  • I am microchipped, vaccinated and spayed.
  • I am currently in foster with with a female foster carer in Derbyshire
Ella dog for adoption
Ella dog for adoption
Ella dog for adoption

Interested in adopting this dog?

If you are interested in adopting this dog or any of our One Paws please fill in our interest form as the first step.

Dogs looking for homes

We have other rescue dogs looking for their loving forever home. Take a look.

Other ways you can help

You could make a donation, sponsor a dog, join our supporters club or buy from our shop.

How about volunteering or fundraising for us?

We have corporate support opportunities too.