Ariel

Ella dog for adoption

Interested in this dog?

Please complete our interest form

About Ariel

  • I am a small size Chihuahua cross female from Romania and I am approximately 5 months old,
  • I currently live with my sister Jasmine at my foster home, and my Uncle Bert who lives there already, I love playing with him but respect him when he says no.
  • There are a couple of cats here too that love dogs so they are teaching me that I don’t need to chase them, I am very gentle with them when they roll over for a fuss.
  • I am a bit nervous of the massive world around me but I learn very quickly to trust and go to my foster mum or sister for security.
  • I love to play with toys and I will share nicely, I do love to play a lot and I think its great fun to run off with my foster mum’s slipper and hide it behind the chair so she can’t get it.
  • Its also great fun to zoom around the house especially with my sister.
  • I’m very busy and will get into mischief when my foster mum isn’t looking.
  • I love my food and am still having 3 meals a day, I’m a bit of a piggy though but I will share with my sister.
  • The garden is a great place to explore although I get a little spooked at times.
  • I like to find treasures to run off with too but I try hard to come when mum calls me.
  • I love cuddles but can be very fidgety when I’m not ready to crash and sleep.
  • There is a new thing around my neck called a collar and I’m being a good girl having it put on and wearing it without a fuss. 
  • I’m also very good and wait while my harness is put on.
  • I have briefly been on little walks outside on the lead and it was very interesting, I’m looking forward to exploring more though I might be a little scared at first.
  • Puppy pads are another new thing and I try very hard to go to the toilet on them but still forget or miss.
  • I have been in the garden lots of times though and I’m sure I will get the hang of it when I know the routine.
  • I don’t like being left though and want to be where-ever my foster mum is and I do protest a quite a bit when left behind, I am therefore looking for a home where someone is around most of the time, who can give me lots of love and attention and continue with my training
  • it takes me a little longer than my sister to settle at night, but I will settle for the night when I realise mum isn’t coming to get me.
  • I would love to find a new home with another playful young dog that will be kind to me as I want to play a lot!
  • I am vaccinated and microchipped – and I will leave for my adoptive home with a Neutering contract.
  • I am currently in foster in Woolsthorpe by Belvoir, Lincs.
Ella dog for adoption
Ella dog for adoption
Ella dog for adoption

Interested in adopting this dog?

If you are interested in adopting this dog or any of our One Paws please fill in our interest form as the first step.

Dogs looking for homes

We have other rescue dogs looking for their loving forever home. Take a look.

Other ways you can help

You could make a donation, sponsor a dog, join our supporters club or buy from our shop.

How about volunteering or fundraising for us?

We have corporate support opportunities too.