Ella dog for adoption

Interested in this dog?

Please complete our interest form

About Annie

  • I am a small/medium sized mixed breed female from Romania, with very long legs, and I am approximately 11 months old
  • I look like a fox and I am very pretty.
  • I am very friendly and love meeting new people. I greet people coming into the home with enthusiasm and love a cuddle and strokes.
  • I am looking for an active home, with another active dog.
  • As I am treat and praise oriented, I am ready to learn new things. I
  • have already learnt how to knock on the cat flap to go to the toilet by copying my foster sis.
  • I need an outlet for all my energy.
  • My favourite thing is to climb on your lap for cuddles and strokes. I’m just a bundle of love.
  • You can brush me as well as I just want love.
  • I love my walks. I am gaining confidence with all the new smells and sounds.
  • I like to greet people and will say hello to other dogs if my foster sis does.
  • I will need lots of exercise, and a chance to play.
  • I love to play, with both toys, to steal them to put them in my basket and with my foster sis.
  • I like to make lots of sounds.
  • I am very respectful though and listen to my foster sis. I currently live with my foster sis and my foster cat bro who I like to sniff but I don’t react to him.
  • I could live with cats.
  • I eat well, and am learning to eat it in my bowl. I do sometimes take mouthfuls to eat elsewhere.
  • I show no food aggression and will sit on command for a treat. I am very gentle taking them.
  • I sleep in my crate. I settle in there without any fuss in the kitchen.
  • I have been left for a couple of hours in the day without a problem and I will be pleased to see you.
  • I can nap downstairs whilst you are busy in a different room without a problem.
  • I am learning to travel well in the car, and am restrained with a doggie seat belt.
  • I am house trained, but may still have the odd accident in the house.
  • I would need direct access to a fully secure garden. I love it when the sun shines so I can roll about in the garden.
  • I am very friendly and could live with 10 + age children.
  • I am a bit mouthy in my play and I need training to help me not do this. I
  • am vaccinated and microchipped, and neutered.
  • I am currently in a foster home in Nottinghamshire


Ella dog for adoption
Ella dog for adoption
Ella dog for adoption

Interested in adopting this dog?

If you are interested in adopting this dog or any of our One Paws please fill in our interest form as the first step.

Dogs looking for homes

We have other rescue dogs looking for their loving forever home. Take a look.

Other ways you can help

You could make a donation, sponsor a dog, join our supporters club or buy from our shop.

How about volunteering or fundraising for us?

We have corporate support opportunities too.