Adopt a One Paw – Sid

Sid5

I am a male mixed breed from Romania and I am approx 4 years old
I am very friendly and affectionate, I love people and enjoy lots of fuss and attention.
I will happily sit next to you on the sofa for some "doggie snuggles"
I am looking for an active home, with someone who has experience of dogs (particularly rescue dogs) who can set me some firm boundaries and continue with my training.
I also don't like being left on my own for long periods of time, so am looking for a home where someone is around most of the time, and the length of time I could be left would need to be build up gradually.
I don't like being shut in confined spaces, or being in a crate. If left I prefer to be able to roam around and not shut in.
I was a little wary at first when meeting my foster family dogs, but I now get on with them just fine.
I enjoy to carry around my treats and leave them in random places to go back to and eat later.
I don't really know how to play with toys, or with other dogs, but I could learn in time.
I enjoy going on walks and have no problem walking on my harness and lead
I can be reactive to other dogs when out and about, but I am responding well to training and this would need to continue in my new home.
I am housetrained
I am not cat tested
Older sensible children only
I am vaccinated/microchipped/neuetered
I am currently in a foster fhome in Nottingham

If you are interested in adopting this dog please fill in our interest form.

If you would like to support our work please make a donation.

Sid4
Sid3
Sid2

Interested in adopting this dog?

If you are interested in adopting this dog or any of our One Paws please fill in our interest form as the first step.

Donate to support our dogs

If you are not able to adopt but would like to support our work rescuing dogs in need, please make a donation.

  • 07596 366 616