Adopt a One Paw – Paris

Paris1a
  • I am a female Pekinese from China and I am 3 years old.
  • I am very confident and friendly.  I enjoy lots of fuss and cuddles and love to snuggle down in my big cosy bed for a snooze.
  • I am an inquisitive, sassy little lady I follow my foster mum everywhere to see what she is doing.  
  • I love playing and investigating in the garden with my foster doggie friends, and am starting to try to play with them. 
  • My ideal home would be with someone who is around a lot of the time, and has experience of my breed, and fully understands my needs.
  • I could live with another confident, calm dog of of a similar size, or could be OK living as an only dog in the right circumstances.
  • I really enjoy my food and do a little dance and twirl round when my dinner is being prepared.
  • I can be left for reasonable periods of time, and get very excited when my foster mum returns.  
  • I walk well on a lead and harness and I love going for short walks and enjoy sniffing around in the grass.
  • I have not been around children, but would be better with older children aged 14+ who respected my space.
  • I am house trained.
  • I can bark at cats and want to chase them
  • I settle at night in a crate on my bed with no fuss and sleep through until morning
  • I am vaccinated, neutered and microchipped 
  • I am in a foster home in Nottingham.

Please note that due to the high cost involved in rescuing a dog from the China Meat Trade the Adoption Fee for our China Rescues is £1,300

If you are interested in adopting this dog please fill in our interest form.

If you would like to support our work please make a donation.

Paris2
Paris3
Paris5

Interested in adopting this dog?

If you are interested in adopting this dog or any of our One Paws please fill in our interest form as the first step.

Donate to support our dogs

If you are not able to adopt but would like to support our work rescuing dogs in need, please make a donation.

  • 07596 366 616