Adopt a One Paw – Nova

Nova1
  • I am a 7-year-old medium size mixed breed from Romania
  • I am a very special girl because I only have 3 paws! My back leg was checked out by the vet in Romania who thinks I was born like this. Having 3 paws does not bother me in the slightest and I’m still able to do everything a dog should do.
  • I’m very sociable and friendly with both people and dogs and I like to greet them when I’m out. 
  • I currently live with a calm male dog and would like to carry on living with another dog, as I may miss doggy company. 
  • I can be a bit ‘clumsy’ and may walk/push into other dogs so will need another dog that won’t mind this behaviour. 
  • I am happy living with a calm dog as I like to sleep a lot of the time when I’m at home. I will sometimes want to play with my foster fur-brother, but I am not demanding if he does not want to.
  • I’m looking for an active home that will give me plenty of exercise and opportunities to explore. 
  • I love going out and about walking and I’m inquisitive to new environments. Even though I ‘hop’ I still love to run and would like to be taken to places where I can do this safely until I have learnt recall.
  • I need someone to continue to train me to walk well on a lead as I can pull and get distracted easily. I put my harness and lead on without any fuss and I get excited when I know I’m going for a walk.
  • I sleep downstairs at night and have settled well into a routine.
  • I am toilet trained but may need reminding of this in my new home as I’m not very good at signalling when I need the toilet.
  • I have adjusted well to household sounds and things such as traffic, cyclists and joggers. However, I do like to sometimes follow joggers if they run past me as I want to run with them too!
  • I can be left alone for a reasonable amount of time but may become upset or anxious if I’m left completely alone without another dog.
  • I am not fussed about playing with toys but I like treats and anything food related.
  • I travel well in the car.
  • I have not been properly cat tested but I have tried to chase cats in the street.
  • I have not been tested with children however I do not pay them much attention when out walking. I could live with sensible children who will give me space and quiet time if needed.
  • I am vaccinated/microchipped/neutered
  • I am currently in a foster home in Nottingham

If you are interested in adopting this dog please fill in our interest form.

If you would like to support our work please make a donation.

Nova2
Nova4
Nova5

Interested in adopting this dog?

If you are interested in adopting this dog or any of our One Paws please fill in our interest form as the first step.

Donate to support our dogs

If you are not able to adopt but would like to support our work rescuing dogs in need, please make a donation.

  • 07596 366 616