Adopt a One Paw – Maisy

Maisy2
  • I am a small female mixed breed from Romania and I am approx 3 years old
  • I was very nervous when I first arrived in foster care, but I am getting more confident all the time.
  • I am now happy and friendly with my foster family inside the house, but can still be a bit nervous when meeting new people.
  • I have met children and get on fine with them once I get to know them
  • I live with other foster doggie friends, which I look to for reassurance and for them to show me the ropes.  I am therefore looking for a home with another doggie friend of a similar size, as I can be scared of bigger dogs.
  • I walk well on my harness and lead, and need a little reassurance sometimes if I see strange people or other large dogs
  • I enjoy my food, and settle well at night to sleep in my crate with my foster doggie sister
  • I can be left for a couple of hours at a time, as long as I am left with my doggie friends.  I can cry and bark if left on my own.
  • I have not been tested with cats
  • I am vaccinated/microchipped/neutered
  • I am currently in a foster home in Nottingham.

If you are interested in adopting this dog please fill in our interest form.

If you would like to support our work please make a donation.

Maisy4
Maisy3

Interested in adopting this dog?

If you are interested in adopting this dog or any of our One Paws please fill in our interest form as the first step.

Donate to support our dogs

If you are not able to adopt but would like to support our work rescuing dogs in need, please make a donation.

  • 07596 366 616