Adopt a One Paw – Izzy

Izzy2
  • I am a mixed breed female from Romania and I am approximately 3 years old
  • I am looking for an active home with humans and doggies who will play with me and stimulate me as I am very active myself
  • I can be a little pushy with my foster brother, but that’s just because I want to play, so I MUST have another confident doggie who is able to play with me and set my boundaries
  • I can be left for short periods of time and when I am left, I stay in my crate as I have been known to chew the odd flip flop!
  •  I love the company of humans and get very excited when foster mummy wakes up in the morning or when foster daddy comes home from work
  • I do get a bit nervous when people to come to my foster home, so I will need slow introductions to strangers, especially men
  • I love playing with toys and will happily play on my own, with my foster brother or with my human foster brothers and sister (age 8 and 14)
  • I am still getting used to my harness and walking and will need someone who can work with me on building up my confidence when out on walks (a few treats help me!)
  • I could live with children 7+
  • I am not cat-tested.
  • My house-training is coming along but I do have the odd accident indoors so I will need to continue to learn
  • I am vaccinated, microchipped and neutered.
  • I am currently in a foster home in Nottingham.

If you are interested in adopting this dog please fill in our interest form.

If you would like to support our work please make a donation.

Izzy1
Izzy3
Izzy4

Interested in adopting this dog?

If you are interested in adopting this dog or any of our One Paws please fill in our interest form as the first step.

Donate to support our dogs

If you are not able to adopt but would like to support our work rescuing dogs in need, please make a donation.

  • 07596 366 616