Adopt a One Paw – Flake

  • I am a female mixed breed dog from Romania approximately 2 years old.
  • I can be nervous when first meeting people, but when I get to know them I am very loving and affectionate and I love nothing more than being by my foster mums side.
  • I love sitting on the sofe and having a fuss and snuggle.
  • I am learning to play with with toys, and I love to be brushed as it send me off to sleep.
  • I am looking for a home where someone can take me for lots of walks.
  • I will also need a home where someone is around most of the time to build up the length of time I can be left gradually. I have currently been left for about 15 minutes.
  • I could live with another dog of a similar size, or would be happy as an only dog in the right circumstances, and I would need regular socialisation with other dogs.
  • I enjoy my walks, but can be nervous and will need some encouragement when out walking. I am a bit wary of larger dogs and large groups of people and I prefer walks in the park to a walk around the streets.
  • I enjoy my food and love a dog biscuit when returning from a walk
  • I bark when excited and make a funny "woooo" noise.
  • My house training is coming along great, although I can still have an accident in the house
  • Older Children aged 13+
  • I am vaccinated, microchipped, neutered
  • I am in a foster home in Nottingham

If you are interested in adopting this dog please fill in our interest form.

If you would like to support our work please make a donation.

Interested in adopting this dog?

If you are interested in adopting this dog or any of our One Paws please fill in our interest form as the first step.

Donate to support our dogs

If you are not able to adopt but would like to support our work rescuing dogs in need, please make a donation.

  • 07596 366 616