Adopt a One Paw – Cara

Cara2
  • I am a mixed breed female from Romania and am approximately 15 months old.
  • I may be shy when I meet you, but once I know you I am cuddly and affectionate.
  • I am looking for a home where someone is around alot, and also with another playful doggie friend that can be my best buddy after slow introduction.
  • I can be left for up to a couple of hours at a time but I will bark if you go upstairs without me!
  • I am still puppy-like and love to play with my puppy foster sister, dig holes in the garden and 'borrow' slippers.
  • I get excited when I see my harness, but can be a little nervous when walking. I will improve with patience and as I get used to walks.
  • I will sometimes growl or nip a strange dog but am fine with gentle introductions.
  • I sometimes startle at sudden movements but will improve when I am feeling safe in my furever home.
  • I am fed separately from my foster sisters as I was showing food aggression. I am now learning that I do not have to fight for my dinners. 
  • I ok with children 7+ 
  • I am not cat tested.
  • I am house-trained
  • I am microchipped/vaccinated/neutered
  • I am currently in a foster home in Nottingham.

If you are interested in adopting this dog please fill in our interest form.

If you would like to support our work please make a donation.

Cara3
Cara4
Cara5

Interested in adopting this dog?

If you are interested in adopting this dog or any of our One Paws please fill in our interest form as the first step.

Donate to support our dogs

If you are not able to adopt but would like to support our work rescuing dogs in need, please make a donation.

  • 07596 366 616