Adopt a One Paw – Callie

  • I am a small/medium sized female mixed breed, with lovely expressive eyebrows, from Romania.
  • I am full of character.
  • I am approximately 13 months old.
  • I am very affectionate and love strokes, cuddles and massages. I love spending time with my hoomans, so I need someone around most of the time but I can take myself off to snooze in my basket which I love.
  • I can be nervous around new people until I get to know them and will bark so I will need a slow introduction to people in the home.
  • I am learning to understand people won’t hurt me.
  • I am looking for an experienced owner who will set me firm boundaries and continue with my training and who will give me the time and patience to be the dog I am with my foster family.
  • I need to live with another dog, or in a multiple dog household. I love playing and playing and playing.
  • I am respectful over toys and food.
  • My favourite thing is playing with my toys, and fuss and cuddles!
  • I enjoy throwing and catching toys and trying to get the squeak out.
  • I am good at having my harness on. I can walk nicely on my lead and am developing my confidence on my walks and am learning to ignore people, dogs and cars. However I will still need some further help and training in this area.
  • I love food and will take treats nicely from your hand if I trust you.
  • I settle well at night in my basket in the kitchen with my foster doggie friend
  • No children
  • No cats
  • I am Vaccinated/microchipped/neutered
  • I am currently in a foster home in Nottingham

If you are interested in adopting this dog please fill in our interest form.

If you would like to support our work please make a donation.

Interested in adopting this dog?

If you are interested in adopting this dog or any of our One Paws please fill in our interest form as the first step.

Donate to support our dogs

If you are not able to adopt but would like to support our work rescuing dogs in need, please make a donation.

  • 07596 366 616